pale blue mercy


pale blue mercy
MainStreetRag.com

pale blue mercy

Dear Writers:

Some quick news:

Main Street Rag Publishing Company is publishing my book pale blue mercy as part of its Author’s Choice Chapbook Series. The book will be released February 5th.  If you’re interested in ordering, please leave a comment.  The chapbooks are $7.00 each.

Thanks for all of your support; let me know how you’re doing when you have a chance.  Happy New Year!

About reelingintheyears.wordpress.com

A freelance writer who revels in the 1970's...and today. Thoughts on being a baby baby boomer and empty nester. Welcome to the Saturday evening porch.
This entry was posted in family, poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to pale blue mercy

  1. Michael Winchester says:

    My wife Susan and I are well.� Thank you for asking.� We drove up to Charlotte on Thanksgiving day to take Susan’s mom out to lunch, then drove back to Canton that afteroon.� Long day in the car but we had Dylan with us to keep the mood incredibly somber…..NOT!�

    I found�it so interesting that you are publishing a book of poetry because I have just recently tried my hand at that art form having read an article in the AJC about the current Poet Laureate who has Atlanta ties. (Natasha Tretheway)� I’ve always been a Dr. Seuss kind of poet with a need to create a rhthym and rhyming theme, so I thought it would be fun to really just write lines.�I’m sure that’s how they teach poetry at Harvard.� OK people just write some lines put a title and your name on it and you’re offically a poet !� That’ll be $80,000 per year please.

    Anyway purchased your Pale Blue Mercy book of poetry�and can’t wait to get our copy.� Hope you’re treating hubby with the compassion he has earned.� (He�paid me to make that statement)

    Mike Winchester

    ________________________________

  2. ryoko861 says:

    Just sent a twitter request! Tweeted your post here! Lots of luck!

  3. Beth says:

    Wow, Wow! I am so proud to know such an accomplished writer! Congrats, dear friend! My copy is on order.

  4. tori nelson says:

    Doing a happy dance from my little spot in Tennessee. Trust. You should be glad you can’t see it. So excited for and proud of you, lady. Can’t wait to read your book.

  5. Thanks so much Tori–my southern sistah!

  6. Dianna says:

    Hi, there! Nice to meet you. Thanks for the comment about my little Sundae girl; she just reminded me of an ice cream sundae with her vanilla ice cream, caramel/butterscotch and just a touch of chocolate!
    I’m having a look around your site: like what I see, and love your title and header! I’m in the south too – Virginia.

  7. Many thanks, Dianna. Welcome to the southern Saturday Evening Porch!

  8. Leah says:

    So very cool! Congrats. Will have to check out your book.

  9. Thank you, Leah! I enjoy following your posts on WordPress, Huffington Post among many others!

  10. Oh congratulations! I will have to check it out, reeling.

  11. Thanks so much G! Great to hear from you.

  12. Coming East says:

    Just read this and I am so darned excited for you! Of course I’m going to want a copy of that book of yours! You are an inspiration!

  13. Aw, thanks so much CE! You are such an inspiration as well!

    • Coming East says:

      Can’t wait! I sure hope I actually ordered your book. I’m pretty sure I did, but it was so long ago, I can’t remember now. I guess I’ll know if and when it comes in the mail.

  14. Hold the phone, Reeling! How did I miss this? You’re publishing a book? That’s amazing! Congratulations! 🙂 I read the bio on the link you posted, and since I don’t know your real name, I wasn’t sure this was you, but now I’ve re-read the post and I see that it is! And you have quite the impressive bio. I’m so happy for you, and I can’t wait to read it. What a nice Christmas present to yourself — to have a book all set to publish. Woo-hoo!

  15. pix & kardz says:

    late in visiting here – but happy for you! congratulations on a published book. that would constitute an automatic ‘A’ if you were taking an English course 🙂
     
    hope you had a good Christmas, and all the best to you for 2013!

  16. Thanks for stopping by the porch, pix & kardz–fun name! Thanks for the grade! I’ll buy you a teacher’s gift 🙂
    Happy New Year to You, too!

Leave a Reply

